Spirit Babies

Someone at Baby Center posted this:

This is a little excerpt from a book called “baby catcher”

Colin said that every woman has “a circle of babies that goes around and around above her head, and those are all the possible babies she could have in her whole life.” Every month, one baby is first in line to be conceived. If the pregnancy miscarries, that baby goes back into the circle, but “it becomes a Spirit Baby and all the other babies give it cuts” so that it is always first in line. Colin said that he knew about Spirit Babies because he himself was one, and had returned to his mother after a previous miscarriage.

Imagining this makes me smile.

*******

M:

M is a Gemini. Sign of the twins.  When Xavier was born and I was sent a picture of him by email (he was down stairs and I was taken to ICU) this is the picture I received from my sister:

This could have been M’s twin.  Almost a carbon copy.  M cries alot about Xavier. He seemed to have such a strong connection, even before Xavier was born. I often wonder if Xavier and M are soul mates, twin souls. If there was a connection between the two that needs to be re-established.

Why do I feel an overwhelming need to try again? What is this all consuming need and push? I sometimes wonder if it is out of my control. There are forces at work far greater than myself.

I just looked this up, until 2 minutes ago, I had no idea what Xaviers sign was…he is a Libra-

Gemini and Libra, two air signs, are well suited intellectually and in every other way. They are stimulating companions who will enjoy a lighthearted, lovely affair. Neither is combative and they’re likely to agree on everything. They are affectionate, fun-loving, and like social life, entertaining, and travel.  Their one problem is that they both love to spend money. Otherwise, a perfect match.

While this is a compatibility for a romantic relationship I found through Google, doesn’t it just make sense?

I lost my son, but I think M lost so much more.

One thought on “Spirit Babies

  1. Pingback: Just for the joy of it. «

Leave a Reply

