Poop Water

On Wednesday, I was put on a blood pressure monitor for 24 hours. Yesterday morning I had to return the monitor early.

I was feeling a little stuffy so I headed to the bathroom to grab some tissue. RATS no tissue, but there was toilet paper. I grabbed some off the roll and looked down. Some one obviously had one hell of a BM and didn’t flush in the middle of the night. I lean over, give the handle the push it needs with the expectation that the offending contents would be flushed away.

I was giving my stuffed nose a bit more attention when I looked down. SWEET JESUS, the toilet wasn’t emptying. It was coming back up at an alarming rate. Then the unimaginable happened. It rose above the toilet and began flowing over the sides.

I was quickly standing in poop water. O.M.G.

I blood curdling scream to my beloved had him there in a few seconds.

I think in these moments of terror, you don’t know what to do. He screamed “What do you want me to do?”

“GET THE PLUNGER!!”

While he ran to the main floor bathroom to get it, I opened the lid and pulled up the little dangling thing that stops the water.

This maneuverer didn’t stop the water from flowing immediately. It did however, create a tidal wave effect and splashed raw sewage on the vanity and MY LEGS! *gag*

And so, this little interlude came to an end as D brought the plunger up and plunged like the Poop Devil was on his back.

My eldest came into the bathroom shortly thereafter rubbing his sweet, innocent fourteen year old eyes.

He looked around and shook his sleepy little head “What’s going on guys?”

After thinking long and hard about this, it’s probably a good thing he didn’t flush in the middle of the night. I can’t even imagine the disaster that would have been had he flushed and gone back to bed.

Click the image to open in full size.

Poop Demon from the movie Dogma

 

Leave a Reply

