Acceptance

Acceptance of your baby’s death, and the fact that there is NOTHING you can do to change what happened, or bring them back, sometimes feels harder than the actual loss.

Watching people move on, forget, accept is sometimes heart breaking. It’s all part of the grief process, but it sure does suck.

How do you make people remember a little boy who barely was, but in his short time with us, created an emotinal tsunami.

Yesterday was 6 months. We had a thanksgiving dinner in his honor, the one we missed because it was his birthday.
We lit candles, cried some, wrote messages on balloons and released them to heaven with hopes he’ll get the balloons, notes of love, hugs and kisses.

Acceptance sure is painful.

One thought on “Acceptance

  1. Hey,

    I didn’t get your e-mail. Did you send it to the right address? It’s fireangel117@hotmail.com (stupid address I know, but I’ve had the same account since I was 16). And yes, Dr. K. works out of Mt. Sinai. I just don’t like using names other than mine and my husband’s on my blog. Don’t get me wrong, I do really like the guy. He’s probably tried to ‘help’ the most during both my last pregnancy and this one. It just bugs me that really there is nothing anyone can do. Even though he runs the placenta clinic at Mt. Sinai, trying to save all the babies with damaged placentas, he can’t do anything more than monitor me.

Leave a Reply

