Waiting Pt.2

I am pretty sure there will be sequels, prequels and various “pts.” when it comes to me waiting.

I read some where that 6 months is the optimal time to try again after a loss from a mental health stand point. I am inclined to believe this, although for obvious reason I am biased.

Every day feels like torture at this point. My period is due in a week and it just feels like another wasted month. I am in a waiting FUNK, and I can’t even talk to him about it. He doesn’t want to know, because he doesn’t know what to say to me.

Can some one explain to me why guys don’t want to talk about their grief? He thinks constantly bringing it all up makes it worse. While I completely disagree with him, and it’s not for me to try and change the way he “deals” but this can’t be healthy! Keeping it all in like that??

3 months 1 week and 3 days…and counting.

I don’t want to wish the time away, I don’t believe in wasting time like that, but COME ON ALREADY!

I don’t know what to say or do to for me or him.

Any thoughts Internet?

Leave a Reply

