Fireworks

Well here in Canada, it’s Victoria Day weekend. We celebrate by having firework displays.

We headed up to the local amusement park for some fun and fireworks.

I certainly did not expect the grief bursts to hit me while we were watching the fireworks.

They were set to orchestra music…it was beautiful.

Xavier was our firework, lighting up our world for such a brief moment, and leaving us wanting more.

I don’t think I will ever be able to look at fireworks the same.

I miss him. I wish he could have been watching the fireworks with us.  I tried to imagine what his face would look like. Would he have liked them, been afraid or slept through the whole affair?

These are questions I wish I didn’t have to ask. Damn.

2 thoughts on “Fireworks

  1. Most of my weekend has been spent imagining what we would have been doing if Jacob was here. I guess the wondering slows down after awhile? Who knows.

    Did I already tell you that I keep hearing the Fireworks song by Katie Perry when I’m in store lately? I think of you and Xavier every time.

Leave a Reply

