Life as an addict

I don’t drink alcohol and I recently gave up caffeine for lingering blood pressure issues from the pre-eclampsia.

I play Lotto Max whenever I remember to buy a ticket, but I am not a gambler.

I quit smoking almost 4 years ago. Sometimes I get a whiff of cigarette smoke and old habits come rushing back to the forefront. I NEVER indulge in those whims. It’s too easy to pick up the habit with just one cigarette. So I understand the pull and the all consuming draw of an addiction.

I am an Xavier-aholic. Thank you for listening…thank you for sharing.

The problem with this particular addiction is I can’t get any more. Ever. The source is unavailable.

This thirst is unquenchable, I will live forever an addict.

xo little man

 

 

3 thoughts on “Life as an addict

Leave a Reply

