An open letter

Dear AF,

Screw you. I had hoped to have seen the back of you for at least nine months and that you have returned early is a slap in my face.

I thought I was clear that I didn’t want you coming round these parts any more. I thought all the unprotected sex I had with my husband gave you the hint. Perhaps I need to be more clear… a sock on my bedroom door, a hangar or even a tie?

I expect compliance next month, or I may have a complete break down.

Thanks,

My Uterus

p.s. you suck

3 thoughts on “An open letter

  1. I hate getting my period.. Hopes dashed for another month, just sucks. 😦

    BTW, as to your comment on my blog, I don’t really hang out on FF, I wouldn’t know where to go.. I creep some of the boards sometimes, but I just use FF for tracking my temps/cm/bd’ing/etc. My user name is LauraJane23.. Don’t know how to add contacts/friends/etc.. 🙂

  2. Hi– just wanted to thank you for your comment on my blog. I read your story and I’m so SO sorry for your loss. I wanted to comment because we’re TTC too and you were so right when you said TTC is harder with a dead son. It’s so true, almost too painful to endure month after month. I’m sorry that this month was a BFN for you and I hope next month brings you your rainbow.

Leave a Reply

