Freudian slip

Short post, soccer tournament today for M. Yesterday was lots of fun with my family and my friends family who are here visiting from England. We went to Canada’s Wonderland. My feet are killing me!

Djr (who is 14) was holding V’s youngest daughter (who is 1). He was bouncing her all around and keeping her entertained. She was laughing and giggling and Djr. Looked up and said:
“If we get Xavier….I mean if we have another baby…oh never mind”
My heart broke a little. Djr very rarely talks about Xavier, I know he misses him, but I didn’t really know…ya know?

One little life, such long lasting attachments. We all miss you little man.

One thought on “Freudian slip

Leave a Reply

